NUJS Justice Dr. BP Saraf National Tax Moot Court Competition 2014-2015 [Aug 16-17]


NUJS has announced the First Edition of the WB National University of Juridical Sciences – Justice Dr. B.P. Saraf National Tax Moot Court Competition 2014-2015 organized by All India Federation of Tax Practitioners (Eastern Zone), hereinafter AIFTP (EZ).

The objective of this event is to foster learning and development in the field of Tax Law and student advocacy, by providing students the opportunity of exposure to experienced practitioners and academics in the field.

This year, the moot court competition will take place on 16th & 17th of August, 2014 at the campus of National University of Juridical Sciences, Kolkata.

We request you to kindly confirm participation of your College/Institute/ University in the Competition by filling in the team registration form.

The participation confirmation along with the team registration form must be scanned and sent as an attachment via email to[email protected] by30th June, 2014.

The following awards will be given in the competition:

1. Champion Team: Winner Trophy, Certificate & cash prize of Rs. 21,000.00

2. Runners Up Team: Runner Up Trophy, Certificate & cash prize of Rs. 12,000.00

3. Best Speaker: Certificate & cash prize of Rs. 5,000.00

4. Best Memorial: Certificate & cash prize of Rs. 5,000.00 would be awarded to the Researcher in the team which wins the Best Memorial.

In addition every participant will be given a Certificate of Participation.

We look forward to your College/Institute/ University’s participation in the Competition.

Please let us know if you require any clarifications.

All clarifications must be sent by e-mail to [email protected].

The moot problem is HERE.

The registration form is HERE.

The rules of the competition are HERE.

P.S- Information Courtesy: Lawoctupus !

Subscribe to Latest Posts !

Subscribe For Latest Updates

Signup for our newsletter and get notified when we publish new articles for free!